Various Artists
Summer Tour Remix Volume 1

1. Epstein - Pista Afuera

2. Ezekiel Honig - Crowds Make Me Nervous

3. Hosomi - Kumorizoranohajimarutokoro

4. Kenneth Kirschner - November 25, 2007

5. Mark Templeton - Lisbon

6. Morgan Packard - Sluice

7. Nicola Ratti - If You're Ther

8. Sawako - 07to08

9. Steinbrüchel - Snowfall

10. Strategy - Summer Tour Bird Windows

11. Zimoun - 098

Download release in a zip file (music and cover)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Return to Media Page

The concept is simple. Take the sounds from Sawako's Summer Tour field recordings, and make new material with them. That's all the artists were asked to do. The result is a collection that displays the range of artists and the range of approaches. Some use only the original source sounds. Some use them sparingly in the context of a new song. Some add new instrumentation to an otherwise field recording-heavy piece. The common thread is that we love them all. A big thank you to the artists who took the time to participate and bring us such excellent work. Enjoy.


Epstein (AREPAZ, Beta Bodega Coalition) artist site
Ezekiel Honig (Anticipate, Microcosm) artist site
Hosomi (Neina, Maju, Commune Disc, Mille Plateaux) artist site
Kenneth Kirschner (12k, Sub Rosa, Sirr) artist site
Mark Templeton (Anticipate) artist site
Morgan Packard (Anticipate, Microcosm) artist site
Nicola Ratti (Anticipate) artist site
Sawako (Anticipate, 12k, Community Library) artist site
Steinbrüchel (12k, LINE, Synchron, room40) artist site
Strategy (Kranky, Community Library) artist site
Zimoun (Leerraum [ ]) artist site